Thursday, August 27, 2009

Ms Kagay-an 2009 results

Texts by Joel C. Escol
Photos by John Torillo Besa

This year’s Ms Kagay-an 2009 is Leira Monique Pabito, 22, of Xavier University. Ms Pabito was crowned on Tuesday night with two other minor awards such as Darling of the Press and Best in Casual Attire at the same time Ms Mags.

Other winners include Lyka Vice Arceta (1st runner-up), Chiery Charmaine (2nd runner-up), Emily Frances Rafols (3rd runner-up), and Amalia Margarita Misa (4th runner-up). Other winners are Naomi Grace Allder (Miss Friendship), Chiery Charmaine Ladera (Miss Photogenic), and Lyka Vic Arceta. Lyka also got two minor awards as Best in Swimwear and Talent.

Since the beauty tilt was exclusively covered by GMA Kapuso, actor Alfred Vargas also surprised the audience when he serenaded the beauties, while GMA’s very own beauty queen Anna Maris Igpit, Binibining Pilipinas World, was also one of the judges of the beauty contest. Former actress Maricel Laxa and beauty columnist Cory Quirino also joined the board of judges.


Post a Comment

Facebook Badge


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites