Thursday, September 24, 2009

Rotary youth leaders ‘takeover’ Cagayan de Oro City Hall

CAGAYAN de Oro City — Some 60 student-youth leaders in Cagayan de Oro City ‘took over’ today the helm of the local government, occupying the top post of the City Chief Executive down to the department heads’ positions during their 5-day exposure program at City Hall.

Youth City Mayor Romelyn Amion of Carmen National High School and her Vice Mayor Nadine Legaspi of St. Mary’s School, city councilors and department heads sworn into office before City Mayor Constantino “Tinnex” Jaraula after Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro president Manuel Along presented the newly-elected youth city officials during Monday’s flagraising ceremony at City Hall.

The five-day exposure program is an annual program of the Rotary Club of Cagayan de Oro that aims to provide an opportunity for the student-youth leaders to gain first-hand experience on how the local government operates and deals transactions with the general public.

“This (program) is a good exposure for you to discover what it is in public service. What you’ll find is not necessary good or perfect. You may see some weaknesses and deficiencies (in the bureaucracy), and I enjoined you to look into these and possibly recommend some corrections,” Mayor Jaraula exhorted the youth leaders accompanied by city councilor Ian Mark Q. Nacaya.

Sitting down as City Councilors are: Admon Rey Sabanal (Corpus Christi High School), Elijah Dan Seballos (Liceo de Cagayan University), Nerrick Jason Tan (Kong Hua High School), Kathlyn Denise Villanueva (St. Mary’s Academy), Roxette Joan Flores (Xavier University High School), Reynaldo Makinano Jr. (Bayabas National High School), Ann Michelle Mondragon (Lourdes College High School), Leo Fred Aron (Canitoan National High School), Kabunyan Palaganas (The Abba’s Orchard School), Mark Anthony Kionisala (Bulua National High School) Doony Pat Barbon (Marmount Academy), Malyka Jhen Tabujara (Balulang National High School), Crestal Panhay ( Mambuaya National High School), Jhon Louie Sabal (Bugo National High School), Nikki Mae Cuesta (Camaman-an National High School), Melchor Montano (Dansolihon National High School), Rajah Abutanmo (Pedro Oloy Roa High School) and Kimberly Jean Sildo (Macabalan National High School).


Post a Comment

Facebook Badge


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites